It's all over...

This summer has come to an end and it’s time for me to go back to London. I’ve met some interesting people and I’ve got plenty of new memories. I had high expectations before I went back home and I can honestly say it all turned out according to plan.
A summer filled with activities such as beach volleyball, football and Frisbee golf. There have been plenty of parties and the hometown festival for us to stay up all night long dancing the night away, unfortunately not to brilliant music but still. Poker and movie nights with friends, late night swimming and just staying up talking or doing nothing are some of the small things that I still really appreciate. All the videogame nights, Stepmania and PES4 mostly, with Robert and Mattias and just shouting out random things as we fail miserably is brilliant in its own way. Some people would think we were crazy but we don’t mind, it’s all a matter of having fun in different ways isn’t it?I’ve met some interesting people this summer, made some new friends and hopefully we’ll keep in touch when I go back. Some of them have caused me so much trouble but also loads of fun. Often laughing at them instead of with them but you wouldn’t blame me if you knew half of what I know. Just as often I believe they’ve laughed at me and whatever shenanigans I’ve been up to, the whole me talking to girls scenario to mention one (see appendix below…sigh…hehe).
I’ve also been working this summer at the gas station. It’s been fun, just the right amount of effort for the right amount of money with the right amount of spare time to do other stuff. It’s a special place and some of the people you meet are too good to be true. They are originals and you have to experience them to understand their greatness. The happy guy who have a tendency to know everyone and is deeply fascinated in the opposite sex that you have to make sure he doesn’t do anything appropriate to girls in the store. Nothing much but enough for them to feel insecure when an unknown man is stroking their face, god bless (in a non religious way) crazy people.
One and a half week was spent driving 1940km (1,205 miles) through the Swedish countryside in an old SAAB with Mr Engelmark (http://engelmark.blogg.se). Went down to Uppsala, Örebro, Linköping and Stockholm to visit some friends and have a blast in their respective hometowns. Without a map we drove on till we found our way, and we managed to find everything on the first try.
This is something that I could easily do again and the freedom of driving your own car instead of using public transport is indescribable.
Last week I played a handball tournament with a local team that I’ve used to play with, six games in two days is fun but you’ll feel it Monday morning. We did quite well with the intention to have fun and practice more than to go there to win the whole thing. I wish them and another local team good luck this year in division 2. Wish I could play with one of them but London is calling and I always have my London handball team.

Like I said I’ve had a great summer but everything has to come to an end I really miss London, the atmosphere of a big town, all the people, the nightlife, my housemates and to some extent even Uni. Last year now, feels good, just curious what will happen after that. As always thing have a tendency to turn out to the best…




Kommentarer
Postat av: Binh An

kisses

2006-10-21 @ 20:07:00

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0